Steps to follow:
Step 1: Register for the event and go to the “Schedule” tab.
Step 2: For the sessions not yet started, you will see a "Remind me" button.
Click on the "Remind me" button to bookmark the session under the "My Schedule" tab, and a calendar invite will be sent to your registered email id to set a reminder.
15 minutes prior to session timing, remind me option will be switched to the "Join Session" button, and a default notification will be sent to attendees when the session goes Live.
"Remind me" option won't be applicable if the event entry rules are set “Anyone with the link can join” by the event organizer as participants doesn't have to registered themself. Speaker's & Event Organizer won't get 'Remind me' option.