TABLE OF CONTENTS

  • Overview
  • Create a new virtual table
    • Configure your virtual table
    • Leaving/Deleting the virtual table
  • Things to keep in mind



Overview


Give Control To Your Event Participants To Set-up Lounge Tables.


The event organizers can allow event participants to set up their tables to open group conversations and roundtable discussions with this feature. This update will help your attendees start exciting content tracks at your events. 


Event organizers will be able to moderate these tables and delete them at any time.




Create a new virtual table


Join a discussion table to meet with people or create one for others to join. 

 


To create your table kindly follow the steps below:

Step 1: Go to the Social Lounge and find the "Converse with people on discussion tables" tile.
Step 2: Click on the "Create new table" button.


Configure your virtual table


Step 3: After clicking on the "Create new table", you can configure the table by providing a topic for the table, adding an image & deciding the number of seats.




Table topic: Enter a topic that participants will find interesting to join during the event.


Add an image: Add an image to the table which draws people to join. 

Supported image formats are SVG, PNG or JPEG. Maximum file size 500 KB.


Number of seats:  Enter the number of seats to be visible to Attendees (Though 15 participants can be seated altogether but would show 8 seats visually)


Select mode of the table:


Fixed: Only a particular number of participants would be allowed to join the table as mentioned in "Number of seats."


Expanding: The number of visible seats at the table will start at 8 seats and will expand automatically. As long as a seat is available, more people can join the table. One seat each is reserved for an organizer and table creator to join.


Step 4: Click "SAVE", and your table will be created for other participants to join you for networking & discussion.


Note: A participant can create 1 table ONLY at a time. You would be able to edit the same table but to add another table, you need to delete the current table.


Leaving/Deleting the virtual table


Once you're done with the discussion and plan to leave the table, the table will be deleted automatically.


The table creator will have an option to leave the table and delete it or can choose to leave and delete the table automatically once the last person on the table leaves.




Things to keep in mind

  • Event Organizer needs to enable Attendee led feature for the attendee to create their table.
  • An Attendee can create 1 table at a time only.
  • Attendees joining from the mobile application would be able to join tables created by another attendee from their desktop/laptop but won't be able to create their own table.





Need more help? Contact support@airmeet.com or visit our 24*7 Support Lounge.