No, the start session countdown can’t be paused or forfeited by anyone. 

To make sure a session doesn’t start by mistake, we have added a confirmation pop-up to ensure you’re truly ready to start the session. 

Also, the countdown acts as a notification for the users present in the social lounge that their private conversations will soon be disabled.